Europa League

December 6, 2012


Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk

4 - 0


Group F

18:00 +00:00, December 6, 2012

Dnipro Arena

Referee: Stephan Studer

Dnipro cruise into knockout stages

Dnipro eased through to the knockout stages of the Europa League as winners of Group F after claiming a comfortable 4-0 victory over AIK Solna at the Dnipro Arena.

Juan de la Cruz Ramos Cano's outfit never looked in danger of losing to AIK, who had previously picked up just four points and had no hope of progressing.

Nikola Kalinic put the home side ahead from the spot after 19 minutes and Roman Zozulya added a second just before half-time.

The striker grabbed his second after the restart, before Serhiy Kravchenkoas completed the scoring as AIK exited the competition bottom of the group.

Only a defeat and a Napoli victory could prevent Dnipro from topping the group, but that scenario never looked likely after they took the lead after 20 minutes.

They were given a helping hand by their Swedish opposition, as Yevgen Konoplianka's corner was punched in the area by full-back Martin Lorentzson.

Striker Kalinic did the rest from the spot as his effort straight down the middle beat Ivan Turina for his second goal in the competition.

The hosts were two goals up seven minutes before the break when Zozulya got on the end of a Konoplianka cross, placing his effort into the bottom right-hand corner.

The game was over just six minutes into the second half before Zozulya grabbed his second, again beating Turina with a low effort.

And Kravchenko finished the scoring with a controlled volley from inside the area as AIK endured a miserable night in Ukraine.

Scoring Summary

Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk AIK
Nikola Kalinic (pen 20') 
Roman Zozulya (39') 
Roman Zozulya (52') 
Serhiy Kravchenko (85') 


Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk AIK
16 Jan Lastuvka27 Ivan Turina
14 Evgeni CheberyachkoNils-Eric Johansson
Ondrej MazuchPer Karlsson
Vitaliy MandziukNiklas Backman
17 Ivan Strinic16 Martin Lorentzson
29 Ruslan Rotan20 Ibrahim Moro
Serhiy KravchenkoHelgi Danielsson
8 Victor Giuliano10 Celso Borges
Nikola Kalinic28 Viktor Lundberg
18 Roman Zozulya15 Robin Quasion
10 Yevhen Konoplyanka75 Mohamed Bangura
77 Denys ShelikovKenny Stamatopoulos 13
19 Vitali DenisovDaniel Majstorovic 45
44 Artem FedetskiyDaniel Tjernstrom 8
7 Denys KulakovRobert Ahman-Persson 5
88 Oleksandr AlievLalawele Atakora 11
36 Ruslan BabenkoDaniel Gustafsson 24
21 Yevhen SeleznyovKwame Karikari 22
Artem Fedetskiy for Ondrej Mazuch (46)
Daniel Gustafsson for Viktor Lundberg (65)
Vitali Denisov for Ivan Strinic (57)
Kwame Karikari for Ibrahim Moro (65)
Oleksandr Aliev for Nikola Kalinic (57)
Robert Ahman-Persson for Robin Quasion (90)
Yellow Cards
Ondrej Mazuch (15)
Martin Lorentzson (19)
 Robin Quasion (69)
 Celso Borges (88)
 Kwame Karikari (89)
· Squads: Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk | AIK