Division Two

January 26, 2013



3 - 1

Forfar Athletic

Division Two

15:00 +00:00, January 26, 2013

Gayfield Park, Scotland

Referee: David Somers

Bayne bags a brace

Graham Bayne scored twice as Arbroath leapfrogged 10-man Forfar to move up to fourth in the table with a 3-1 victory.

Lee Sibanda put the hosts ahead with just eight minutes gone, converting Bayne's clever headed knockdown.

Bayne opened his own account with a close-range strike just nine minutes later as the hosts pressed home their first-half dominance.

Striker Steven Doris laid on the third 10 minutes after the interval, Bayne again profiting as he steered the ball in from six yards out.

The Loons gave themselves a glimmer of hope when Colin Hamilton fouled Willie Robertson in the box and Iain Campbell converted the penalty.

But Robertson was given his marching orders with 11 minutes left after a poor challenge on Hamilton.

Scoring Summary

Arbroath Forfar Athletic
Lee Sibanda (8')Iain Campbell (pen 72')
Graham Bayne (17') 
Graham Bayne (56') 


Arbroath Forfar Athletic
Tony BullockDarren Hill
Mark Baxter4 Mark McCulloch
5 Stuart MalcolmIain Campbell
Alexander KeddieOdmar Faeroe
Colin HamiltonMartyn Fotheringham
11 Paul Sheerin10 Gavin Swankie
7 Lee SibandaJordan Brown
Ross Chisholm11 Danny Denholm
4 Brian KerrWilliam Robertson
10 Graham Bayne9 Chris Templeman
Steven DorisDale Hilson
21 Scott MorrisonJack Hamilton 21
17 Scott RobertsonStephen Tulloch 15
14 Paul CurrieGavin Malin 14
12 Derek HolmesCharlie King 16
15 Daniel RennieRoss Campbell 12
Scott Robertson for Mark Baxter (61)
Stephen Tulloch for Danny Denholm (62)
Paul Currie for Ross Chisholm (70)
Ross Campbell for Chris Templeman (68)
Derek Holmes for Graham Bayne (87)
Gavin Malin for Martyn Fotheringham (74)
Yellow Cards
Lee Sibanda (39)
Paul Sheerin (44)
Graham Bayne (45)
Tony Bullock (71)
Red Cards
 William Robertson (79)
· Squads: Arbroath | Forfar Athletic