John Terry's Champions League nightmare may worsen if he is subjected to a UEFA study of his clash with Manchester United striker Carlos Tevez immediately after Didier Drogba's red card in the final.
The Blues captain, who missed the penalty that could have won the trophy, has denied any wrongdoing and action over an alleged spitting incident appears to rest heavily on whether or not reference to it was included in reports from the referee and the UEFA delegate.
A UEFA spokesman confirmed they had received the referee's report but were still waiting for the delegate to supply his.
If the incident is not included in either report, then UEFA may resort to examining television footage of the alleged incident before deciding on what action, if any, to take.
'The delegate's report should be in later today. We have received the referee's report but I cannot tell you what was mentioned in it,' said the spokesman.
'At the moment there is nothing further to add.'