Copa America preview

Copa comes home

July 1, 2011
In 1910, Argentina invited Uruguay and Chile to compete in a three-team tournament called the Copa Centenario Revolucion de Mayo. The seeds were sown for a larger continental competition and in 1916 Argentina hosted what is considered to be the inaugural South American Championship of Nations. • GROUP A |  GROUP B |  GROUP C
• Kelly: Argentina out to break Brazil
• Lomas: Players to watch
• Rewind to 1947: Stabile's heroes
Read more

ESPN Conversations