Manchester United news

Fergie escapes charge for latest ref rap

May 3, 2011
By Harry Harris, Football Correspondent
The Football Association will not charge Sir Alex Ferguson for his latest tirade against referees, according to ESPNsoccernet sources.

• Podcast: Infamy! Infamy! Infamy!
• Sir Alex bemoans penalty decision

After Manchester United's 1-0 defeat at Arsenal at the Emirates on Sunday, Sir Alex claimed that his team were denied a late penalty for Gael Clichy's challenge on substitute Michael Owen.

"We're not going to get the decisions in these ...

Read more

ESPN Conversations