UEFA Club Footballer of the Year

Inter Milan players lead UEFA award nominations

August 16, 2010
By Soccernet staff
Five Inter Milan players have been included in the shortlist for the UEFA Club Footballer of the Year Award, though Barcelona's Lionel Messi is favourite to retain the prize he won last year.

Julio Cesar, Lucio, Maicon, Wesley Sneijder and Diego Milito ensure that the reigning European champions have a player in each of the award categories for best goalkeeper, defender, midfielder and forward.

Three players contest each position and the winners of each, plus ...

Read more

ESPN Conversations