Liverpool boss behind captain

No action over Gerrard gesture, Rafa plays down row

March 10, 2010
By Soccernet staff
Steven Gerrard will not be subject to disciplinary action from the FA as a result of his alleged gesture at referee Andre Marriner.

• Gerrard in hot water over Marriner incident



Gerrard appeared to flick a V-sign at Marriner after being booked for a foul on James McCarthy in a 1-0 defeat to Wigan on Monday night, but the FA confirmed the match official had seen the incident at the time, meaning retrospective action cannot be taken.

Manager ...

Read more

ESPN Conversations