Road to South Africa

2010 World Cup finals draw

October 14, 2009
• Join us for the Live Draw at 1700GMT

The 2010 World Cup Draw takes place in Cape Town on December 4, 2009.

The 32 nations will be drawn into eight groups of four with the top two in each group progressing to the Round of 16. The nine chosen South African cities to host the matches next summer are Johannesburg, which will have two venues, along with Cape Town, Durban, Pretoria, Port Elizabeth, Bloemfontein, Nelspruit, Polokwane and Rustenburg.

FIFA are ...

Read more

ESPN Conversations