USL announces 2008 All-League teams

September 30, 2008
United Soccer Leagues announced the USL First Division All-League honors for the 2008 season as voted on by the league's coaches and general managers, honoring 22 of the league's best players.

Bill Gaudette of the Puerto Rico Islanders received the Goalkeeper of the Year award. Johnny Menyongar became only the 11th player to receive All-League selections five times.

USL-1 All-League first team

Goalkeeper of the Year -- Bill Gaudette (Puerto Rico ...

Read more

ESPN Conversations