Perez and Dorrance elected to Hall of Fame

March 10, 2008
ONEONTA, N.Y. -- Forward Hugo Perez and women's coach Anson Dorrance were elected Monday to the National Soccer Hall of Fame.

No candidates received the necessary 75 percent from the player ballot, with Preki Radosavljevic topping the list at 67.97 percent, followed by Joy Fawcett (67.19), Jeff Agoos (58.59), Thomas Dooley (55.47) and Marco Etcheverry (53.12).

Perez, who scored 13 goals in 73 games for the U.S. national team from 1884-94, was on 58.33 percent of the veteran ...

Read more

ESPN Conversations