U.S. to play Guatemala, Trinidad and El Salvador

March 6, 2007
NEW YORK -- The United States will play Guatemala, Trinidad and Tobago, and El Salvador in the first round of this year's CONCACAF Gold Cup, soccer's championship of North and Central America and the Caribbean.

The defending champion Americans play their first two Group B games in Carson, Calif., against Guatemala on June 7 and Trinidad and Tobago on June 9, CONCACAF said Tuesday. The U.S. team meets El Salvador on June 12 at Foxborough, Mass.

If the Americans finish ...

Read more

ESPN Conversations