O'Rourke and Sinclair worthy winners

January 11, 2005
By Mike Stoll
There was a sharp contrast in the announcements of the men's and women's Hermann Trophy award last Friday by the Missouri Athletic Club (M.A.C.). To almost no one's surprise, Danny O'Rourke of Indiana won the men's award. In what probably constitutes a minor upset, Christine Sinclair of Portland beat out better-known Olympian Heather O'Reilly to take home the women's award.

However, while there may have been a discrepancy in expectations, there's no denying the two share similar levels ...

Read more

ESPN Conversations