Real Madrid penalty ref 'put in freezer'

September 27, 2013
By Dermot Corrigan, Spain Correspondent






The referee who awarded Real Madrid a decisive 94th-minute penalty in Wednesday’s 2-1 win at Elche has been informally removed from action -- or “put in the freezer”, as such a step is known in Spain.



• Hunter: Refereeing fallout
• Ancelotti fires Madrid derby warning
• Train: Real escape ...

Read more

Comments

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.