Collison, Ford and Wade among Wooden finalists

April 2, 2003
LOS ANGELES -- Final Four participants Nick Collison of Kansas, T.J. Ford of Texas, and Dwyane Wade of Marquette were among the John R. Wooden Award finalists announced Wednesday.

Hollis Price of Oklahoma, and David West of Xavier are the other two contenders for the player of the year honor, which will be presented April 12 at the Los Angeles Athletic Club.

Ford won the Naismith Award last month.

The five finalists are part of the 10-member Wooden Award All-American ...

Read more

ESPN Conversations