Ajax claim Eredivisie title

May 5, 2013
Ajax were crowned Eredivisie champions for the third successive season after thrashing Willem II 5-0.

First-half goals from Kolbeinn Sigthorsson and Christian Eriksen set Ajax on their way and Viktor Fischer, Siem De Jong and Danny Hoesen wrapped up the victory - and the title - in style with three more goals after the break. The triumph left Ajax four points clear of nearest challengers PSV Eindhoven with one round of matches remaining.

It is the 32nd time Ajax have been crowned ...

Read more

ESPN Conversations