Four Wanderers in A-League team of year

April 26, 2013
Western Sydney Wanderers have been rewarded for their impressive debut season with four players earning spots in the A-League team of the year selected by their peers.

Marquee star Shinji Ono, goalkeeper Ante Covic and defenders Nikolai Topor-Stanley and Jerome Polenz all won spots in the Professional Football Australia (PFA) team of the season.

The Wanderers' Tony Popovic was also named coach.

Melbourne Victory also had four players named in the overall 16-man squad ...

Read more

ESPN Conversations