Euro 2020 news

13 cities to host Euro 2020

January 25, 2013
By news services
NYON, Switzerland -- UEFA announced the 2020 European Championship will be played in 13 countries, with each host providing a single stadium.

UEFA will encourage smaller countries to join the project by choosing two stadiums holding as few as 30,000 spectators. Other stadiums must have at least 50,000 capacity, and those hosting quarterfinals will need 60,000.

Only 21 of the 53 UEFA member nations have stadiums of 50,000 or more.

UEFA president Michel Platini says ...

Read more

ESPN Conversations