Global news

Prem trio to compete at Asia Trophy

January 17, 2013
By ESPN staff
Manchester City, Tottenham Hotspur and Sunderland will take part in this summer's Barclays Asia Trophy.

The Premier League trio will be joined by South China FC at the tournament, which runs from July 24-27.

Chelsea are the current holders of the biennial competition, after they beat Aston Villa in the 2011 final, while Tottenham claimed the trophy in 2009.

Premier League chief executive, Richard Scudamore, said: "We are hugely excited to be bringing the Barclays ...

Read more

ESPN Conversations