Premier League focus

There's no 'I' in team

February 9, 2012
By Norman Hubbard
Check the details on a lengthy CV and Sir Alex Ferguson has won 37 trophies in his time at Manchester United. Yet his reign has resulted in far more silverware ending up at Old Trafford. Over the past quarter of a century, United have had the PFA Player of the Year 11 times and the recipient of the football writers' award on a further six occasions.

This season may be very different. United's indefatigability could earn Ferguson a 13th league title, if not the title of manager of ...

Read more

ESPN Conversations